Where have I been?

It has been eight months since I last wrote on here.

Am I guilty? Yes.

Am I sorry? Maybe?

2018 has been one hell of a year.

Since March I have started at a bridal makeup group called Model Perfect Airbrush. This job has done a lot for me. It gave me the want to become a better makeup artist and to help me explore beauty. I have finished my first wedding season and it was for sure a learning experience. I have loved every minute of it! IMG_3158

Being more confident in my own style I decided to apply to be a makeup artist for Omaha Fashion week. Not only did I get in, but I was a main artist for four designers! Then two of those four went into the finals and one of them won! It was one of the most stressful weeks of my life! I saw the final show and when I saw my work walk down the catwalk, tears of happiness just streamed down my face.

IMG_3245

This last month has been probably the best and most special part of this whole year.

Pedro and I got married! IMG_3861

We decided to elope with out closets family and friends. I always dreamed I would have this huge wedding with hundreds of people. I am so thankful that we didn’t go down that route. There are some things in life that don’t need to be fancy.

Just love.

 

I hope as a reader, you have forgave me. I am back and ready to slay

See you next time,

xoxo

signature

One thought on “Where have I been?

Leave a comment